June 23, 2020

AOAC members will soon have the opportunity to advance AOAC’s mission by voting in the 2020 organizational election. The vote will be held online between July 16 and August 13, 2020. Members will receive an email on July 16 with instructions and a unique login to vote.

The ballot will include general election of board members and officers, election of members for the 2021 AOAC Nominations Subcommittee, and one proposed bylaws amendment.

Members are encouraged to act now to ensure that AOAC has their correct contact information, especially email address. To check, log into your account on the AOAC membership management platform and scroll down to view contact information.

On the Ballot

Board of Directors

President-elect (1 yr):Anthony Lupo, Neogen Corporation
Secretary (1 yr):John Szpylka, Food Safety Net Services
Treasurer (1yr):Mary Kay Krogull, Eurofins
Director (2 yr):Nuri Gras Rebolledo, Chilean Food Safety Agency
Director (3 yr):Stephen Wise, NIST (retired)
Director (3 yr):Daniele Sohier, Thermofisher Scientific

Nominations Subcommittee Candidates (2 available seats):

  • Donald Gilliland, Abbott Nutrition
  • Melissa Phillips, NIST
  • Lars Reimann, Eurofins Scientific
  • Bradley Stawick, Stawick Consulting

Bylaws Amendment:

Article VIII, Section 1. Composition of the Official Methods Board

Proposal: Change the position of vice chair to chair-elect.