AOAC INTERNATIONAL is a member-driven organization. Volunteers are essential to the fulfillment of our mission. Below are leadership opportunities in Boards, Committees, and Councils related to governance, programmatic, and technical programming.

AOAC boards, governance, programmatic, and technical bodies

AOAC Board of Directors

Purpose: To establish policies and manage the affairs of the Association between meetings of the Membership
Contact: David Schmidt, dschmidt@aoac.org

Official Methods Board

Purpose: To serve the Association in a scientific and advisory capacity on methods and the process of their adoption and to implement procedures adopted by the Board of Directors.
Contact: : Deborah McKenzie, dmckenzie@aoac.org; Delia Boyd, dboyd@aoac.org

Technical Programming Council

Purpose: To provide advice and support in the development and oversight of AOAC’s professional development programs.
Contact: Lauren Chelf, lchelf@aoac.org

Harvey W. Wiley Award Committee

Purpose: To select the recipient of the annual AOAC INTERNATIONAL Harvey W. Wiley Award.
Contact: May Rose Jones, mjones@aoac.org

Committee on Sections

Purpose: To foster communication between AOAC Sections and to provide and make recommendations to the Association on policies and procedures pertaining to AOAC Sections.
Contact: Dawn Frazier, dfrazier@aoac.org; May Rose Jones, mjones@aoac.org

Tellers Committee

Purpose: To audit and certify the results of the AOAC INTERNATIONAL mail ballots.
Contact: Alicia Meiklejohn, ameiklejohn@aoac.org

Editorial Board

Purpose: To oversee the development, editing, and publishing of all Association publications, to provide for long and short range publication planning.
Contact: Dawn Frazier, dfrazier@aoac.org; Jennifer Diatz, jdiatz@aoac.org

Committee on Fellows

Purpose: To select and recommend to the AOAC Board of Directors candidates for the Fellow of AOAC INTERNATIONAL award.
Contact: May Rose Jones, mjones@aoac.org

Committee on Membership

Purpose: To recommend policies and procedures for all types of AOAC memberships.
Contact: Dawn Frazier, dfrazier@aoac.org; May Rose Jones, mjones@aoac.org

Laboratory Proficiency Testing Program Advisory Committee

Purpose: To serve the Association in a scientific and advisory capacity in the operation of the AOAC Laboratory Proficiency Testing Program and related activities.
Contact: Arlene Fox, afox@aoac.org