AOAC’s active volunteer communities and task forces allow stakeholders to cross-pollinate ideas and stay abreast of the latest developments in their area of interest.

AOAC Communities

COMMUNITYCONTACTLINKEDIN GROUP
Agricultural Materials CommunityChair: William Hall, whall@tampabay.rr.comAgricultural Materials Community
Biothreat Agents CommunityBiothreat Agents Community
Cannabis and Hemp (CASP)Cannabis and Hemp Community (CASP)
Color and Cosmetics CommunityChair: Bhakti Petigara, bhakti.petigara@fda.hhs.govColor Additives
Community
Dietary Supplements and Botanicals CommunityDietary Supplements and Botanicals Community
Environmental, Industrial and Emerging ContaminantsCo-Chairs: Victoria Siegel, victoriasiegel@eurofinsus.com
Thierry Delator, Delatour, thierry.delatour@rdls.nestle.com
Environmental, Industrial and Emerging Contaminants Community
Food Additive Safety CommunityFood Additive Safety Community
Food Allergens CommunityCo-Chair: Carmen Diaz-AmigoFood Allergens Community
Food Authenticity Methods (FAM) CommunityFood Authenticity Methods (FAM) Community
Infant Formula CommunityInfant Formula Community
Marine and Freshwater Toxins CommunityCo-Chairs: Jim Hungerford
james.hungerford@fda.hhs.gov
Ana Gago-Martinez
anagago@uvigo.es
Marine and Freshwater Toxins Community
Metals CommunityCo-Chair: Eve Kroukamp, eve.kroukamp@perkinelmer.com
Kevin Kubachka, kevin.kubachka@fda.hhs.gov
Metals Community
Microbiology CommunityMicrobiology Community
Mycotoxins CommunityCo-Chairs: Susie Dai
susie-dai@uiowa.edu
Donna Houchins
donna.houchins@romerlabs.com
Mycotoxins Community
Pesticides CommunityCo-Chairs: Ping Wan, wanp@purdue.edu
Katie Banaszewski, katarzyna.banaszewski@nowfoods.com
Pesticides Community
Vet Drug Residues CommunityCo-Chairs: Jiang Wang, jian.wang2@canada.ca
Eric Verdon, eric.verdon@anses.fr
Vet Drug Residues Community
Water and Wastewater CommunityChair: Ed AskewWater and Wastewater Community