AOAC’s active volunteer communities and task forces allow stakeholders to cross-pollinate ideas and stay abreast of the latest developments in their area of interest.

AOAC Communities

Agricultural Materials CommunityChair: William Hall, [email protected]Agricultural Materials Community
Biothreat Agents CommunityBiothreat Agents Community
Cannabis and Hemp (CASP)Cannabis and Hemp Community (CASP)
Color and Cosmetics CommunityChair: Bhakti Petigara, [email protected]Color Additives Community
Dietary Supplements and Botanicals CommunityDietary Supplements and Botanicals Community
Environmental, Industrial and Emerging ContaminantsCo-Chairs: Victoria Siegel, [email protected]
Thierry Delator, Delatour, [email protected]
Environmental, Industrial and Emerging Contaminants Community
Food Additive Safety CommunityFood Additive Safety Community
Food Allergens CommunityCo-Chair: Carmen Diaz-AmigoFood Allergens Community
Food Authenticity Methods (FAM) CommunityFood Authenticity Methods (FAM) Community
Infant Formula CommunityInfant Formula Community
Marine and Freshwater Toxins CommunityCo-Chairs: Jim Hungerford
[email protected]
Ana Gago-Martinez
[email protected]
Marine and Freshwater Toxins Community
Metals CommunityCo-Chair: Eve Kroukamp, [email protected]
Kevin Kubachka, [email protected]
Metals Community
Microbiology CommunityMicrobiology Community
Mycotoxins CommunityCo-Chairs: Susie Dai
[email protected]
Donna Houchins
[email protected]
Mycotoxins Community
Pesticides CommunityCo-Chairs: Ping Wan, [email protected]
Katie Banaszewski, [email protected]
Pesticides Community
Vet Drug Residues CommunityCo-Chairs: Eric Verdon, [email protected]
Jiang Wang, [email protected]
Vet Drug Residues Community
Water and Wastewater CommunityChair: Ed AskewWater and Wastewater Community