November 1, 2019

Recognizing excellence in analytical science

The AOAC Awards Program recognizes significant contributions to the analytical science community and to AOAC itself. This is an opportunity for you to show your support for excellence in analytical science and reward outstanding scientists who deserve recognition.

The Harvey W. Wiley Award

Foremost among AOAC Awards is the Harvey W. Wiley Award. This most prestigious award is presented to a scientist (or group of scientists) who has made an outstanding contribution to analytical method development in an area of interest to AOAC INTERNATIONAL. The Harvey W. Wiley Award is selected from nominations received from members of the analytical science community, with nominations accepted year-round. All nominating materials for the next Harvey W. Wiley Award must be received no later than January 31, 2020. Submit a Wiley Award nomination >


The Fellow of AOAC INTERNATIONAL Award recognizes meritorious service to AOAC INTERNATIONAL. This award is given to Members of AOAC whose volunteer efforts have significantly contributed to the success and prestige of the Association. All nominating materials for 2020 Fellows of AOAC must be received no later than February 15, 2020. Submit a Fellow Award nomination >